The Executive Office of the President is Led by Brainly

The Philippine government takes place in an organized framework of a presidential, representative, and democratic republic whereby the president is both the head of state and the head of government. This organisation revolves around three dissever and sovereign yet interdependent branches: the legislative branch (the constabulary-making body), the executive branch (the constabulary-enforcing body), and the judicial co-operative (the law-interpreting trunk). Executive power is exercised by the government under the leadership of the president. Legislative power is vested in both the government and the two-chamber congress—the Senate (the upper bedroom) and the House of Representatives (the lower sleeping room). Judicial ability is vested in the courts with the Supreme Court of the Philippines every bit the highest judicial body.

Executive Branch

The executive branch is headed by the President who functions as both the head of country and the head of government. The president is also the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Philippines. The president is elected by popular vote to a term of six years. The president, then, appoints (and may dismiss) his/her cabinet members whom he/she presides over. The executive seat of regime is administered officially from Malacañang Palace—also the official residence of the president—in Manila. The President may no longer run for re-election, unless he/she becomes president through ramble succession and has served for no more than 4 years as president.

The second highest official, the vice-president is offset in line to succession should the president resign, be impeached or dice in part. The vice-president usually, though not ever, may be a fellow member of the president’s cabinet. If in that location is a vacancy in the position of Vice President, the President will appoint any member of Congress (ordinarily a party fellow member) as new Vice President. The appointment will be validated past a three-fourths vote of Congress voting separately.

Popular:   __________ Contain All Nine Essential Amino Acids

Legislative Branch

The rest of the House seats are designated for sectoral representatives elected at big through a circuitous “party list” arrangement, hinging on the political party receiving at to the lowest degree 2% to 6% of the national vote total. The upper house is located in Pasay City, while the lower firm is located in Quezon City. The commune and sectoral representatives are elected with a term of three years. They tin be reelected only they are no longer eligible to run for a quaternary consecutive term. The senators are elected to a term of half dozen years. They can be reelected but they are no longer eligible to run for a 3rd consecutive term. The Firm of Representatives may opt to laissez passer a resolution for a vacancy of a legislative seat that volition pave way for a special election. The winner of the special election volition serve the unfinished term of the previous district representative; this will be considered every bit one elective term. The same dominion applies in the Senate still it only applies if the seat is vacated before a regular legislative ballot.

Judiciary Branch

The judiciary branch of the authorities is headed by the Supreme Court, which has a Chief Justice as its head and fourteen Associate Justices, all appointed by the president on the recommendation of the Judicial and Bar Quango. Other courtroom types of courts, of varying jurisdiction around the archipelago, are the:

Lower Collegiate Courts

  • Court of Appeals
  • Court of Tax Appeals
  • Sandiganbayan

Regular Courts

  • Regional Trial Courts
  • Metropolitan Trial Courts
  • Municipal Trial Courts
  • Municipal Trial Courts in Cities
  • Municipal Circuit Trial Courts
Popular:   What Three Characteristics Must Food Contact Surfaces Have

Muslim Courts

  • Sharia District Courts
  • Sharia Circuit Courts

The Executive Office of the President is Led by Brainly